Hey! Morrissey Alexander New Artist with a new submission!

(Morrisseyalexander) #1

New to the website and placed my first submission for voting please take a look if you feel so inclined to do so! Thanks!

Card Name is Invasion

Here is the artwork.

(Joe @ NeonMob) #2

I would suggest including the actual image in your post as well :slight_smile:

(Morrisseyalexander) #3

Very, very good point! Thanks for the feedback! I’m still a forum noob.

Here is what I’m thinking about for the card layout, I’m a huge fan of card games Mtg, Yugi Oh, Duel Masters, Pokemon, etc So I wanted to try to approach this with a playable mindset.

It’s preferred that the cards remain primarily art I will keep it that way! Thanks for viewing

(Qazyn) #4

Morrissey - looks good! Personally, I prefer to collect cards that focus on the artwork, as it would be difficult / time consuming to copy and paste them into a printable format to play the card game involved.

In this case, I’d love collecting a series based on the art, would probably skip the playing card version.

All that said, there’s no reason to prevent linking to a Print-and-Play or similar option for the full card game in the series description!

(Joe @ NeonMob) #5

Suggestion: Watch the punctuation and spacing on the actual card description … maybe think about bullet points to make the COMMAND easier to understand. Also, if this is strictly a sci-fi sim then remove the word SPELL as that doesn’t really speak to the genre.

(Morrisseyalexander) #6

Thanks for the feedback! @qazyn and @vagrantscout I can keep it art focused it was just an idea I was thinking about. Thanks for checking it out. Here goes an isolated shot of one of the ships for the set. I will end up doing some isolated shots of the large medium and small ships and since these ships are the invaders I will want to make some ships that are the defenders and then some shots of combat between the two parties but we will see.

(Joe @ NeonMob) #7