「hana-rynn's Corner」About the Artist, Series Progress, & Feedback

(Rynn Hanna) #1

About hana-rynn:
Hello everyone! My name is Rynn Hanna and I have loved creating art since early childhood. Throughout my life, I have found many sources of inspiration for creativity, however I am particularly drawn to folklore, forests, imaginative storytelling, and music.

Though I have been creating most of my life, due to difficult circumstances I withdrew from my art (other than the occasional doodle) at the age of 16. After obtaining my GED, I worked for a couple of years before returning to school, where I primarily studied Japanese Language, Anthropology, and took art classes on the side. Last year, I graduated with a degree in International Studies, but plan to return to my studies in the near future.

Though I am not as ‘advanced’ in my technique as many of the wonderful artists I see here, I am deeply inspired by many of the series and plan to practice every day in order to reach my goals.

I prefer to work with traditional mediums, however I dabble in digital as well. I am always willing to learn new things and love experimenting!

This topic will follow where I am in the creative process as well as promote constructive criticism on my works.

I will update this thread as I make progress, as series become available for voting, and when series are published! :sunny:

:cloud: Series Submissions :cloud:

(none that are not currently in-progress)

:cloud: Pro-Series in Progress: :cloud:

:mushroom: Changelings
"Mysterious creatures dwell within the forest on the other side of the river. It is said that when the children of the neighboring village come of age, they must enter the forest and begin their quest~"

:mushroom: Omoide: Memories of Japan
"A photo-series composed of images from the bustling streets of Tokyo and serene scenery of Kyoto. Each photo will feature either a relevant memory and/or mini-lesson on Japanese culture, history, or language."